Upcoming Workshops

Lowery Training Associates : Child Welfare and Human Service Training

| Home | Course Offerings | Trainers Profiles | Contact Us | Upcoming Workshops

MAY 2021 WORKSHOPS


Tuesday, May 18, 2021 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Module 1 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, May 20, 2021 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Module 2 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Monday, May 24, 2021, 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. - Navigating the Whitewater of Reunification, SCCS, Akron, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, May 25, 2021, 10 a.m.- 12 p.m., (Virtual) Maximizing Honesty & Honest Behaviors in Foster Children - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, May 25, 2021 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Module 3 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. - Motivational Interviewing (Virtual) - SEORTC, Athens, Ohio, Brian facilitates, Alexis produces


Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 5:30-8:30 p.m. - Sexual Safety & Healing- Pathway Caring for Children, Canton/Brook Park, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, May 27, 2021 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Module 4 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Friday, May 28, 2021, 9 a.m. - noon - Motivational Interviewing, Part 2 (Application) Ohio START, Michael Fox


JUNE 2021 WORKSHOPS


Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service training, Module 5 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, June 2, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - Caring for Children who have Experienced Trauma - Part 1 - (virtual)- Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, June 3, 2021 - 6-9 p.m.- Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 6, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Friday, June 4, 2021 - 9 - 10 a.m. - MI, Part 2, Skills Application, Michael Fox and Colleagues


Saturday, June 5, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.- The Caregiver's Voice - Trumbull County, Warren, Ohio, Brian


Monday, June 7, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - Maximizing Honesty (Virtual) - Agape for Youth, Dayton/Cincinnati, Ohio, Brian & Kathy


Tuesday, June 8, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service training, Module 7 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, June 9, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - OHSTS - Professional Communication - Summit County, Akron, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 6-9 p.m.- Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 8 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Friday, June 11, 2021 - 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. - Motivational Interviewing - Part 1 - Columbiana County , Lisbon, Ohio, Brian


Monday, June 14, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - PS Virtual Module 2 - NEORTC, Akron, Ohio, Brian facilitates & Kathy produces


Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service training, Module 9 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, June 16, 2021 - 9 a.m. - noon - UNCOPE Training, Ohio START Program, Brian facilitates; Kathy produces


Wednesday, June 16, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - PS Virtual Module 4 - NEORTC, Akron, Ohio, Brian facilitates & Kathy produces


Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 6-9 p.m.- Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 10 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Friday, June 18, 2021 - 9 a.m.- 12:15 p.m. - Staff Virtual Motivational Interviewing Training - Providers for Healthy Living, Columbus, Ohio, Brian


Saturday, June 19, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. Maximizing Honesty & Honest Behaviors with Foster Children, Lorain County Children Services, Elyria, Ohio, Brian


Monday, June 21, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - PS Virtual Module 7 - NEORTC, Akron, Ohio, Brian facilitates & Kathy produces


Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service training, Module 11 - Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, June 23, 2021 - daytime - Creating Safe & Healing Environments for Children who have been Sexually Abused (Virtual), Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, OH, Brian


Wednesday, June 23, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - PS Virtual Module 10 - NEORTC, Akron, Ohio, Brian facilitates & Kathy produces


Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. - MI with Foster Youth (Virtual) - Voices for Children, Elyria, Ohio, Brian


Friday, June 25, 2021, 1-4 p.m. - Motivational Interviewing - 2nd Half - Ohio START, with Michael Fox (CWRU)


Saturday, June 26, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Caregiver Training - Northeast Ohio Adoption Services, Warren, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, June 30, 2021, 1-4 p.m. - Educational Advocacy (virtual) - Agape for Youth, Dayton/Cincinnati, Brian facilitates, Kathy Produces


JULY 2021 WORKSHOPS



Thursday, July 1 through Sunday, July 11, 2021 - Brian & Kathy - VACATION


Monday, July 12, 2021, 6-8 p.m. - Caregiver Trauma Training - Part 3 - Kids Count Too, Bowling Green, Ohio, Brian and Kathy


Tuesday, July 13, 2021, 5:30-8:30 p.m. - Ongoing Caregiver Training - Pathway , Canton/Brook Park, Ohio, Brian & Kathy


Thursday, July 15, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - Caregiver Trauma Training, Part 2 (virtual)- Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Saturday, July 17, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 7 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 1, 2 & 3, Kids Count Too, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Sunday, July 18, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 7 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 4, 5 & 6 Kids Count Too, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, July 21, 2021 - 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. - Youth Engagement: The Vital Link - NWORTC, Toledo, Ohio, Brian & Lamar


Saturday, July 24, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 7 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 7, 8 & 9 Kids Count Too, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Sunday, July 25, 2021 - 11 a.m. - 7 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Rules & Policies, Modules 10 & 11 - Kids Count Too, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian and Tim


Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 5:30-8:30 p.m. - Verbal De-escalation (Virtual), Lucas County, Toledo, Ohio, Brian facilitates; Shievella produces


AUGUST 2021 WORKSHOPS


Monday, August 2, 2021 - 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. - The Vital Link - SCCS, Akron, Ohio, Brian & Lamar


Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 6-9 p.m., Reality Therapy - Portage County, Ravenna, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 9 a.m. - noon - UNCOPE Training (Virtual) - Ohio START Program, Columbus, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, August 5, 2021 - 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. - Don't Talk...Don't Trust...Don't Feel - Lucas County, Toledo, Ohio, Brian


Monday, August 9, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - Caregiver Trauma Training, Part 3 (virtual) - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 1 & 2 - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, August 11,2021 - 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. - Life Long Connections - NWORTC, Toledo, Ohio, Brian & Lamar


Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 3 & 4 - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Kathy


Thursday, August 12, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 5 & 6 - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 9 a.m.- 11 a.m. and 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. - SCCS, Virtual Pre-Service Training, Modules 2 & 4, Brian


Monday, August 16, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Module 7 - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 8 & 9 - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 10 & 11 - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 9 a.m.- 11 a.m. and 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. - SCCS, Virtual Pre-Service Training, Modules 7 & 10, Brian facilitates, Kathy produces


Monday, August 23, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Ongoing Training (Make-up) - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian or Kathy


Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Independent Living, Educational Advocacy & Home Study - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - Caregiver Trauma Training, Part 4 (virtual) - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Monday, August 30, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. - Opening the Door to Independent Living - Part 1 - Ashtabula County, Ashtabula, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, August 31, 2021, 9 a.m.-noon - Motivational Interviewing (Virtual) - OHSTS (N-E Region), Brian facilitates; Kathy Produces


SEPTEMBER 2021 WORKSHOPS


Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - Virtual Pre-Service, Module 2 - SCCS, Akron, Ohio, Brian facilitates & Kathy produces


Thursday, September 2, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Holy Chaos, Batman! - Adopt America, Toledo, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - Virtual Pre-service training, Module 4, SCCS, Akron, Ohio, Brian Facilitates, Kathy Produces


Thursday, September 9, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Motivational Interviewing - Part 1 - Lucas County, Toledo, Ohio, Brian


Friday, September 10, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Motivational Interviewing, Part 2 - Lucas County, Toledo, Ohio, Brian


Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 9-11 a.m. & 12-2 p.m. - Virtual Pre-Service, Modules 7 & 10, SCCS, Akron, Ohio, Brian Facilitates & Kathy Produces


Tuesday, September 13, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Ongoing Training - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, September 14, 2021, 6-8 p.m. - Virtual Pre-Service Training, Module 2, SCCS, Ohio, Brian Facilitates, Kathy Produces


Wednesday, September 15, 2021, 6-8 p.m. - Virtual Pre-Service Training, Module 4, SCCS, Ohio, Brian Facilitates, Kathy Produces


Thursday, September 16, 2021, 8:45 a.m. - noon - Motivational Interviewing (Virtual), WORTC, Dayton, Ohio, Brian & Rachel




Monday, September 20, 2021 - 9 a.m.- noon - SUD & the Elderly (Virtual)- OHSTS (N-E Region), Brian facilitates; Kathy Produces


Monday, September 20, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Verbal De-escalation (Virtual) Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian facilitates and Nefertiti Produces


Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 6-8 p.m. - Virtual Pre-Service Training, Module 7, SCCS, Ohio, Brian Facilitates, Kathy Produces


Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 6-8 p.m. - Virtual Pre-Service Training, Module 10, SCCS, Ohio, Brian Facilitates, Kathy Produces


Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Ongoing Training - Bellefaire JCB, Shaker Heights, Ohio, Brian (to be re-scheduled)


Thursday, September 23, 2021, 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. - Caseworker Interviewing, Problem Solving and CI - ECORTC, Cambridge, Ohio, Brian


Saturday, September 25, 2021, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Caregiver Training, NEORTC Region, Brian


Monday, September 27, 2021, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. - Caseworker Interviewing, Problem Solving and CI - Wood County, Bowling Green, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. - Caseworker Interviewing, Problem Solving and CI - Wood County, Bowling Green, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 9 a.m.- 12:15 p.m., Staff Training: Sexual Safety & Healing (Virtual); and, 1-4 p.m., Caregiver Training: Tools for Takeoff (Virtual) - Agape for Youth, Dayton/Cincinnati, Ohio, Brian & Kathy


OCTOBER 2021 WORKSHOPS


Monday, October 4, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - Caregiver Trauma Training - Part 4 - Kids Count Too, Bowling Green, Ohio, Brian & Kathy


Tuesday, October 5 through Friday, October 8, 2021 - Lowery Training Associates, Fall Conference, Hocking Hills State Park, Logan, Ohio - Brian, Kathy & Associates


Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 9 a.m.-7 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 1, 2 & 3 - Kids Count Too, Bowling Green, Ohio, Brian


Sunday, October 10, 2021 - 9 a.m.-7 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 4, 5 & 6 - Kids Count Too, Bowling Green, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 5:30-8:30 p.m. - Caregiver ongoing training - Pathway Caring for Children, Canton/Brook Park, OH, Brian


Thursday, October 14, 2021, 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. - Caregiver Training Fall Blitz - NEORTC, Akron, Ohio, Brian


Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 9 a.m.- 7 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 7, 8 & 9 - Kids Count Too, Bowling Green, Ohio, Brian


Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 9 a.m.-7 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-Service Training, Modules 10, 11 & KCT Policies - Kids Count Too, Bowling Green, Ohio, Brian & Tim


Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Attachment, Separation & Loss, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, October 21, 2021, 9 a.m.-noon, Verbal De-escalation,(virtual), SWORTC, Cincinnati, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. - Verbal De-escalation (virtual) Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian facilitates & Nefertiti produces


Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 9 a.m.-noon & 1-4 p.m. - UNCOPE Training (Virtual) - SWORTC, Cincinnati, Ohio, Brian facilitates & Kathy produces


NOVEMBER 2021 WORKSHOPS


Monday, November 1, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 1, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - PS 2 (virtual) - SCCS, Akron, Ohio - Brian Facilitates; Kathy Produces


Wednesday, November 3, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 2, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - PS 4 (virtual) - SCCS, Akron, Ohio - Brian Facilitates; Kathy Produces


Saturday, November 6, 2021, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Modules 3 & 4, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Monday, November 8, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 5, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 5:30-8:30 p.m. - Caregiver ongoing training - Pathway Caring for Children - Canton/Brook Park, Ohio, Brian


Wednesday, November 10, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 6, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - PS 7 (virtual) - SCCS, Akron, Ohio - Brian Facilitates; Kathy Produces


Saturday, November 13, 2021, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Modules 7 & 8, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Kathy


Saturday, November 13, 2021, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Caregiver Training , Allen County Children Services, Lima, Ohio, Brian


Monday, November 15, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 9, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Monday, November 15, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 9, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Kathy


Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 6-8 p.m. - PS 10 (virtual) - SCCS, Akron, Ohio - Brian Facilitates; Kathy Produces


Wednesday, November 17, 2021, 6-9 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 10, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 6-9 p.m., Don't Talk...Don't Trust...Don't Feel (Virtual), Voices for Children, Elyria, Ohio, Brian


Saturday, November 20, 2021, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. - Caregiver Pre-service Training - Module 11, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland, Ohio, Brian


Monday, November 22, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.- Caseworker Trauma Training, Parts 1 & 2, Lucas County, Toledo, Ohio, Brian


Tuesday, November 23, 2021, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Caseworker Trauma Training, Parts 3 & 4, Lucas County, Toledo, Ohio, Brian


DECEMBER 2021 WORKSHOPS


Saturday, December 4, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Caregiver Training, NEORTC, Brian


Tuesday, December 7, 2021, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - UNCOPE Training, Lucas County, Toledo, Ohio, Brian


Thursday, December 9, 2021 - 6-9 p.m. - Educational Advocacy (Virtual)- Voices for Children, Elyria, Ohio, Brian


Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. - Caregiver ongoing training, Guernsey County, Cambridge, Ohio, Brian


Monday, December 13, 2021, 6-8 p.m. - Managing the Hurt (Virtual) - Agape for Youth, Dayton/Cincinnati, Ohio, Kathy & Brian


Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 5:30-8:30 p.m. - Caregiver ongoing training - Pathway Caring for Children, Canton/Brook Park, Ohio, Brian


Sunday, December 19 through Friday, December 31, 2021 - Holiday Break -- Brian & Kathy



JANUARY 2022 WORKSHOPS


Saturday, January 1 through Sunday, January 9, 2022 - Holiday Break - Brian & Kathy



FEBRUARY 2022 WORKSHOPS


March 2022 WORKSHOPS


April 2022 WORKSHOPS


Monday, April 25, 2022 - 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., OCWTP Trainer Conference - Crowne Plaza Hotel, Columbus, Ohio, Brian & Kathy